The Canadian Lacrosse Association, founded in 1867 (as National Lacrosse Association), is the governing body of lacrosse in Canada. It conducts national junior and senior championship tournaments for men and women in both field and box lacrosse.
National teams also participate in the World Indoor Lacrosse Championship and World Lacrosse Championship.