Canada West (Coquitlam Adanacs) 1980 - The first world box lacrosse championship was held in British Columbia in 1980 involving the teams from the United States, Australia, an all-star North american Native Indian team, a representative from Ontario (Canada East) and another from British Columbia (Canada West). Canada West, represented by the Coquitlam Adanacs, captured all four round robin games to qualify for the championship game - a 16-11 victory over the North American Warriors. 

Hall of Fame members Jim Aitchison, Kevin Parsons and Mike Reelie were key members of the Canada West Adanac champions.

view related content