Hall of Fame Inductee page:

 Kevin Alexander


  • 2013 : Inducted into the BC Sports Hall of Fame
  • 1991 : Inducted into the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame  
  • 1985 : Denny Huddleston Memorial Trophy - WLA - League Scoring Champion
  • 1984 : W.C. Ellison Trophy - WLA - Most valuable player in the  League Playoffs
  • 1984 : Denny Huddleston Memorial Trophy
  • 1983 : Denny Huddleston Memorial Trophy
  • 1981 : WLA Three Star Award
  • 1981 : Denny Huddleston Memorial Trophy
  • 1980 : Commission Trophy - WLA - Most Valuable Player in the  Regular Season
  • 1980 : Denny Huddleston Memorial Trophy 
  • 1980 : WLA Three Star Award
  • 1977 : Ed Bayley Memorial Trophy - WLA Outstanding Rookie

Featured Story:

Alexander Scores Another Hall of Fame Spot By: BCSHoF

One of the greatest goal-scorers in Canadian lacrosse history, Victoria’s Kevin Alexander was called the “Gretzky of the lacrosse floor” and idolized by none other than a young Steve Nash. When Alexander retired in 1986 at the conclusion of a ten-year career in the Western Lacrosse Association, he stood as the league’s fourth all-time leading scorer.

In exactly 300 career senior games encompassing regular season, playoffs, and Mann Cup play, he amassed a remarkable 797 goals and 584 assists for 1381 points, good enough for a place in the top twenty professional players who ever played the game.

If his career had been as long as others around him on this list, he would undoubtedly be ranked even closer to the top. One of the highest scoring junior players ever, including a record 217 points in 28 games in 1976, Alexander was named MVP of the Victoria MacDonald’s 1976 Minto Cup victory, emblematic of the Canadian junior lacrosse championship.

Twice he led Victoria to the Mann Cup, as senior Canadian champions in 1979 and 1983. In 1986, while representing Canada, he was named best midfielder at the world field lacrosse championships and named to the All-World team.

Alexander will join other sports greats in the 2013 inductee class that include: Athlete category - Dawn Coe-Jones (golf), Brent Hayden (swimming), Robert ‘Ro’ Hindson (rugby), and Peter Reid (triathlon). In the builder category, Kathy Shields (basketball) and Ken Shields (basketball) have been selected. Selected for induction in the pioneer category is Larry Kwong (ice hockey) and in the W.A.C. Bennett category, Pat Quinn (ice hockey).  The 1965 Ocean Falls Amateur Swimming Club has been selected for induction in the team category (swimming) and Larry Isaac has been selected for induction in the media category.

The 2013 Inductees will be formally inducted to the BC Sports Hall of Fame at the 45th Annual Banquet of Champions presented by Canadian Direct Insurance at the Vancouver Convention Centre on September 19, 2013






  • Victoria Shamrocks
  • Victoria Payless

Related Content: