Series Hosts:

E6313C0F F130 4FED 95E6 31A91F9D51E3Jake Elliott and Brad Challoner, commentator for the @NLLWarriors, are the premier voices of lacrosse in Canada and cohosts of the Lacrosse Classified Podcast. 




Class of 2018:

Intevrviews will be posted over the next few weeks, please return for the latest interview! New postings will be announced on our Facebook Page and on Twitter.


Burnaby Lakers (Junior) 1996-2007 (Team)

Burnaby LakersThe Burnaby Junior A Lakers dominated junior lacrosse in British Columbia between 1996 and 2007.

The team was undefeated during the 1998, 1999 and 2006 seasons and won 12 straight league championships, compiling a record of 242-26-1, on the way to national Minto Cup titles in 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004 and 2005.



Brian Hall (Player)

Brian HallBrian Hall won a Minto Cup in 1983 with Peterborough and a Mann Cup the same year as a pick-up on Peterborough’s Senior team. Hall won a second Mann Cup in 1987 as a pick-up player with the Brooklin Redmen; a Presidents Cup with Owen Sound in 1990; a Nations Cup in ’91 with Guelph of the Canadian NLL Pro Series; and Nations Cups in ’92, ’93 and ’96 with the Buffalo Bandits of Major Indoor Lacrosse League.



Jim Lynch (Player)

Jim Lynch was an integral part of the 1979 and ’83 Mann Cup winning Victoria Shamrocks. In seven seasons with the Shamrocks and three with the Nanaimo Timbermen, he played 161 regular season games and 44 playoff games, scoring 560 points in the former and 108 in the latter - a combined average of 3.25 points per game. Lynch was an early National Lacrosse League player, playing 45 games in ’74 for the Montreal Quebecois, scoring 83 goals with 74 assists, and 41 games with 96 points in ’75 for the Philadelphia Wings.


Edward ‘Ted’ Howe, Jr. (Builder)

Ted Howe JnrTed Howe, Jr. played Minor and Junior lacrosse in St. Catharines, Ontario. He jumped into coaching in ’76 and over the next five years took Minor teams to the Ontario Championships. In the early ‘80s he was instrumental in resurrecting Junior lacrosse in St. Catharines, helping to grow the house league from three to 19 teams. He continued coaching Minor lacrosse in the ‘90s; presided over St. Catharines Masters Lacrosse; and took St. Catharines teams to American field lacrosse tournaments, winning 4 championships. From ’04 to ’08 he was Secretary of the St. Catharines Junior ‘A’ team and in ’06 was recognized by the Canadian Lacrosse Association for over 20 years of service. In 2014, he was inducted into the Ontario Lacrosse Hall of Fame.


Jason Wulder (Player)

JasonJason Wulder competed twice for the Minto Cup in 1989 and 1990 with the Richmond Outlaws and four times for the Mann Cup with the Coquitlam Adanacs, winning the title in 2001.

He played a total of 17 seasons in the Western Lacrosse Association with the Coquitlam Adanacs and 15 seasons in the National Lacrosse League with the New York Saints, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, and Edmonton Rush – winning an NLL Champions Cup in 2004 with the Roughnecks. He ranks 11th all-time in the WLA with 1,189 points in 408 games, and is 2nd all-time with 431 power play points.

Wulder compiled 566 points in 195 career NLL games.


Class of 2017: 

Bob Clevely (Builder)
Bob ClevelyOrangeville, Ontario’s Bob “Beav” Clevely served on the Senior Orangeville Northmen executive from 1981-87 and was instrumental in resurrecting Orangeville’s dormant Junior B program in ’89. His Junior B team won the Founders Cup in ’89 and ’90.
Clevely moved his team up to the A level and served as President and/or GM from 1991-96 and again from ’07 to ’12. During his years with Orangeville’s Junior A program the Northmen won Minto Cups in ’93, ’95, ’96, ’08, ’09 and ’12.
In total, Clevely has been part of 16 Ontario, 13 Canadian and 2 world championship teams, along with 1 NLL championship team. 

Jim Cain (Builder)

Cain James PVictoria’s Jim Cain joined the training and clubhouse staff of the Victoria Shamrocks in 1979. In 1982 he became the team’s head trainer, a position he held for 35 years. A selfless, dedicated and knowledgeable trainer,

Cain was a vital part of the Shamrocks’ 15 national championship campaigns and 7 Mann Cup wins. He was the head trainer for the Victoria Seaspray field lacrosse team in the 1980s and helped the team win 2 Canadian championships. He was also the head trainer for the 1994 Canadian National men’s field team, silver medalists at the World Field Lacrosse Championship.


Pat Coyle (Player)
2017 Pat Coyle 5Orangeville, Ontario-born Pat Coyle was a standout defensive player and a 7-time Western Lacrosse Association All-star, 5-time WLA Top Defensive Player, a winner of the WLA’s Bill Ellison Trophy as playoffs MVP and a 3-time Mann Cup winner.
Coyle played Junior lacrosse in Orangeville and Brampton. From 1991 to ’93 he was with the Senior A Brampton Excelsiors, winning Mann Cups in ’92 and ’93. From 1994 to 2005 (and again in ‘09) he was with the Coquitlam Adanacs, winning the Mann Cup in ‘01. He spent 11 seasons in the NLL, winning 5 championship titles with the Toronto Rock and Colorado Mammoth. He was named to the NLL Hall of Fame in 2014. 
Rick Mang (Player)
IMG Rick mang
Goaltender Rick Mang won the Minto Cup with Peterborough in 1986, played Senior A with Coquitlam 1987-89, New Westminster 1990-98 and Brampton 1998. He won the Mann Cup with New Westminster in ‘91 and Brampton in ‘98.
Mang’s Western Lacrosse Association 81.35% save percentage is the best among all goalies playing over 100 games.