The Mann Cup is the trophy awarded to the senior men's lacrosse champions of Canada. The championship is a best-of-seven, East vs West series played between the league champions of Major SeMann Cupries Lacrosse, the East, and Western Lacrosse Association, the West.

The original trophy, which is now located in the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame, is one of the most valuable in all of sports; made of solid gold.



It was donated in 1910 by Sir Donald Mann; prior to then, the Minto Cup was the senior amateur championship trophy. The Mann Cup was originally a challenge trophy, but in 1925 the champion New Westminster Salmonbellies turned the trophy over to the Canadian Lacrosse Association who instituted a national playoff system. The challenges and championships for the Mann Cup were played by the rules of traditional field lacrosse until 1932, when box lacrosse was adopted by the Canadian Lacrosse Association. The first indoor Mann Cup was played at Maple Leaf Gardens in Toronto in October 1932.


Mann Cup (Supplemental) including Champions list